We are an organisation campaigning for a better patient and staff orientated service in the NHS

© 2018 by OurNHSOurConcern.

Our Patrons


  • The Baroness Helena Kennedy QC

  • Professor Lord Parekh

  • Lord Patel of Bradford

  • Mr Darren Jones MP

Steering Board Members

Chair BAPIO Training Academy

Founder Director Our NHS Our Concern ​

  • Dr Arun Baksi

Emeritus Consultant Physician

Founder Director Our NHS Our Concern 

  • Prof Neena Modi

Past President Royal College of Paediatric and Child Health 

President International Women’s Federation​

  • Dr Christopher Forrester 

  • Prof Colin Dayan, Professor of Diabetes, Metabolism and Endocrinology, Cardiff University

  • Mrs Karen Crocker

CEO New Medica

  • Dr Jaspal Dua

Consultant Cardiologist, Royal Liverpool Hospital

  • Dr Pankaj Srivastava

GP and Senior Partner Holmlands Medical Centre

Former Chair Wirral LMC​

  • Dr Monika Blackwell

GP Bristol​

  • Dr Ramesh Mehta OBE

President BAPIO

Protem Chair Our NHS Our Concern 

  • Prof Derek Bell OBE

President Royal College of Physicians Edinburgh

  • Prof JS Bamrah CBE

Chairman BAPIO

Former Medical Director Manchester Mental Health Trust

  • Dr Chris Moulton

Former Vice President Royal College of Emergency Medicine​

  • Mrs Christine Scott, Vice Chair, Royal College of Nursing Foundation

  • Dr Dev Chauhan, Specialist Registrar and Vice Chair Junior Doctors Committee RCPE

  • Mr Balvinder Dang

CEO Datavid 

  • Mr Warwick Lightfoot

Policy Exchange London

  • Mr Stephen Parsons MBE

Chair Bristol Cathedral Choir School