Our Patrons


The Baroness Helena Kennedy QC

  • Member of House of Lords 

  • President Helena Kennedy Foundation


Mr Darren Jones

  • Member of Parliament 


Steve Brine

  • Member of  Parliament 

  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary for Public Health and Primary Care


The Lord Parekh

  • Member of House of Lords


Prof Sir Malcolm Grant

  • Former President and Provost of  UCL

Think Tank Members

Prof Parag Singhal

  • MD, MPhil, FRCP, FACP, Consultant Endocrinologist 

  • ​Former Divisional Director Emergency Care

  • Founder Director Our NHS Our Concern

  • Specialist Advisor CQC

Dr Arun Baksi

  • Emeritus Consultant Physician

  • Founder Director Our NHS Our Concern

Dr Ramesh Mehta OBE

  • President BAPIO

  • Chair Our NHS Our Concern

Prof Derek Bell OBE

  • Immediate Past ​President Royal College of Physicians Edinburgh

  • Professor of Acute Medicine at Imperial College London 

Prof Neena Modi

  • Past President Royal College of Paediatric and Child Health 

  • President International Women’s Federation​

  • Professor of Neonatal medicine at Imperial College London

Mrs Christine Scott

  • ​​Vice Chair, Royal College of Nursing Foundation

Prof Martin Steggall

  • ​Pro VC Research, University of South Wales 

Mr Warwick Lightfoot

  • Policy Exchange London

Dr Chris Moulton

  • ​Former Vice President Royal College of Emergency Medicine​

  • Consultant Emergency Medicine & National Lead GIRFT

Ms Jozefina Majkic

  • ​CEO JKM Care Solutions

Mr Siddarth Mukne

  • Associate Director, UK India Business Council

  • Trustee of Culture and Arts & Hemalkasa Health Foundation 

Mr Paul Rylance

  • ​​Chief Technology Officer, JKM Care Solutions

Prof Subodh Dave

  • ​Consultant Psychiatrist, Derbyshire Healthcare Foundation Trust, and University of Nottingham

Prof Keshav Singhal, MBE

  • Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, Cardiff

Dr Rinesh Parmar

  • Chair Doctors' Association UK

Georgina Halford-Hall

  • CEO Whistleblowers UK

Ms Sonya Lam

  • Physiotherapist

  • HCPC advisor member

Dr Christopher Forester

  • Chair, National Counselling Society 


Prof Davinder Sandhu

  • Prof of Medical Education and Former Post Graduate Dean of Severn Deanery

Prof JS Bamrah CBE

  • Former Medical Director Manchester Mental Health Trust

Mr Stephen Parsons DL, MBE

  • Chair Bristol Cathedral Choir School​​

Prof B K Sandhu, OBE

  • Past President MWF and CAPGAN

  • Past Chair, Board of Governors of The  University of West of England(UWE)

  • Consultant and Professor of Paediatric Gastroenterology(hon) , Bristol

Dr Dev Chauhan

  • Specialist Registrar and Vice Chair Junior Doctors Committee RCPE

Prof Colin Dayan

  • Professor of Diabetes, Metabolism and Endocrinology, Cardiff University

Dr Pankaj Srivastava

  • GP and Senior Partner Holmlands Medical Centre

  • Former Chair Wirral LMC​

Dr Monika Blackwell

  • GP Bristol

Mrs Karen Croker

  • CEO New Medica

Mr Pulkit Garg

  • Associate VP,  JCB

Dr Jaspal Dua

  • Consultant Cardiologist, Royal Liverpool Hospital

Mr Sanjay Agarwal

  • ​Chairman & CEO Paramount Cables and President Elect PHD chamber

Prof Mahendra Patel

  • Elected National Board Member Royal Pharmaceutical Society

Dr Minesh Khashu

  • Consultant Neonatologist, Poole Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Mr Balvinder Dang

  • CEO Datavid

Mrs Helen Smith

  • National Clinical Director Mental Health Safety Improvement Programme

  •  Consultant Forensic Psychiatrist 

Dr. Mike Jones

  • Director of Training for the Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh

  • Consultant Physician in Acute Medicine at County Durham and Darlington


We are an independent Think Tank organisation campaigning for a better patient and staff orientated service in the NHS. We consist of NHS clinicians who are working in frontline every day.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter



For any enquiries or to contribute ideas for think tank to consider please contact our communication manager Jennifer Wakefield 

at: info@ournhsourconcern.org

© 2020 by OurNHSOurConcern.